TAB Experts and Partners

Other TAB Partners and Experts Available To Serve in Custom-tailored Teams To Fit Your Needs

Name and Affiliation

Area(s) of Expertise

Terrie Boguski

tboguski@k-state.edu, (913) 780-3328

Harmony Environmental, Olathe, Kansas

Chemical and environmental engineer; green industrial processes and remediation, life cycle analysis, health risk

Ken Brown

kenbrown318@gmail.com, (202) 674-7777

NALGEP, Washington, D.C.

Executive Director. Federal funding resources, legislative and regulatory solutions, and other tools to facilitate economic and community development

Barbara Caprita

bellaterra4@gmail.com, (404) 558-0972

Bella-Terra Environmental Services, Greensboro, Georgia

Assistance and support to Tribal Response Programs, local governments, communities and other stakeholders through the brownfields process (Former EPA R4)

Pat Crawford

crawf203@anr.msu.edu, (517) 432-1148

Michigan State University, East Lansing, Michigan

School of Planning Design & Construction Associate Director; Associate Professor, landscape architecture, community visioning and design

Larry Erickson

lerick@ksu.edu, (785) 532-4313

TAB Program, Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kansas

Professor of Chemical Engineering; environmental engineering, cleanup technologies, and phytoremediation

Martha Faust

mfaust@mnbrownfields.org (651) 307-4371

Minnesota Brownfields, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Workshops, and preliminary health risk assessment

Jay Fredkin & Chris Matthews

j.fredkin@cabem.com, c.matthews@cabem.com

CABEM, Franklin, Massachusetts

E-Tools design & maintenance for TAB EZ, BIT, and web resources

Huston Gibson

hgibson@k-state.edu, (785) 532-3753

Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kansas

Assistant Professor of Landscape Architecture and Regional and Community Planning;  Community visioning and comprehensive plan-making; sustainable community infrastructure

Eugene Goldfarb

egoldf1@uic.edu, (847) 962-1572

Great Lakes Environmental Planning, Highland Park, Illinois

Brownfields educator, certified planner, urban planning, housing, and HUD resources, pro-forma analysis, Urban environmental justice. (Former Midwest Environmental Officer for HUD)

Beth Grigsby

grigsby@sme-usa.com, (317) 876-0200

Soils and Materials Engineers, Inc., (SME), Indianapolis, Indiana

Former TAB Coordinator for EPA R5; Assessment and cleanup, grant writing;  programmatic, outreach, and funding assistance/workshops for Brownfield communities.

Wendy Griswold

wendy.griswold@memphis.edu, (901) 678-2234

University of Memphis, Memphis, Tennessee

Adult and Community Education, evaluation methods; multi-stakeholder goal-setting in EJ communities, interactive learning method

Mickey Hartnett

envirofields@rushmore.com, (605) 721-8088

Envirofields, Rapid City, South Dakota

Provides technical assistance to tribal governments and rural communities in contaminant assessment, solid and hazardous waste issues, brownfields and CERCLA 128(a) Tribal Response Programs and related federal grants.  

Dave Koch

Koch.2ndCommunity@gmail.com, (913) 488-0507

2nd Community LLC, Shawnee, Kansas

Assess & cleanup, visioning & strategies for meeting sustainable redevelopment & continuing obligations, green infrastructure. Specialized grant writing, programmatic and outreach assistance to Brownfield communities

Blase Leven

baleven@ksu.edu, (785) 532-0780

TAB Program Coordinator,
Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kansas

TAB Program Coordinator, redevelopment strategies, environmental assessment & cleanup, site inventories, urban gardening, mine and oil/brine-impacted soils

Sabine Martin

smartin@ctorsolutions.com, (785) 587-0136

CTOR Solutions, Manhattan, Kansas

Former TAB Coordinator EPA R5 and EPA R7; community involvement, community health, site assessment and remediation, resource identification, goal setting and strategic planning, educational workshops, urban gardening

Katherine Nesse

knesse@k-state.edu, (785) 532-5150

Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kansas

Assistant Professor of Landscape Architecture and Regional and Community Planning;  Local economic development, demographics

Jane Neumann

neumann.jane08@gmail.com, (224) 545-2926

Second Wind Consulting, Evanston, Illinois

Development of Tribal Site Response Programs (including preparedness planning) and support to tribes to address brownfields through federal funding. Former EPA R5 Tribal Coordinator for Brownfields & Superfund

Margaret Renas

mrenas@delta-institute.org, (312) 651-4335

Delta Institute, Chicago, Illinois

Economic and sustainability redevelopment planning, economic evaluation, financing tools, green development

Oral Saulters

osaulter@ksu.edu, (785) 280-0931

TAB Program, Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kansas

Site assessment and remediation, environmental policy and decision making models

Jesse Silverstein

jesse@DevelopmentResearch.net, (303) 991-0074

Development Research Partners, Littleton, Colorado

Previous TAB providers for EPA R8: real estate transactional strategies, incentivization, and market analysis

Lee Skabelund

lskab@ksu.edu, (785) 532-2431

Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kansas

Associate Professor of Landscape Architecture and Regional and Community Planning; 10 years redevelopment, visioning and planning for TAB. Sustainable landscapes and communities

LaBarbara Wigfall

lbjw@k-state.edu, (785) 532-2446

Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kansas

Associate Professor of Landscape Architecture and Regional and Community Planning; 10 years redevelopment, visioning and planning for TOSC and TAB

Mark Walker

mewalker@ksu.edu, (303) 902-1441

TAB Program, Kansas State University,
(work location in Colorado)

Abandoned mine land remediation, site assessment and remediation, rural brownfields, former State of Colorado VCP/Brownfields Coordinator